Our experienced criminal defense attorneys represent clients against State and Federal criminal charges in Mercer County, NJ, from Speeding and DUI offenses to Aggravated Assault and Domestic Violence Restraining Orders GET A FREE CONSULTATION
Lawrence NJ Leaving the Scene of an Accident Lawyers
If you have been issued a summons for leaving the scene of an accident in Mercer County, the Law Offices of Proetta & Oliver can help. One of most devastating traffic tickets in New Jersey is leaving the scene of an accident involving personal injury. As you will see below, anyone convicted of this offense is subject to a one year loss of license, a fine not less than $2,500 and/or imprisoned for 180 days. If you have been charged with a traffic offense like leaving the scene of an accident, driving without insurance, driving under the influence, driving while suspended, speeding, tailgating or any other traffic offense for that matter in Mercer County, we can help.
All to often individuals over look the severity of traffic tickets. These kinds of cases carry with them rather serious consequences and if not handled properly. They include not only a lengthy license suspension, high fines, points but jail time as well. At Proetta & Oliver we defend clients charged with a wide variety of traffic summons in Courts throughout Mercer County. Some of those courts include the Hamilton Municipal Court, the Lawrence Municipal Court, the Ewing Municipal Court, the East Windsor Municipal Court and the West Windsor Municipal Court. If you would like to set up an initial consultation with one of our Mercer County criminal defense attorneys then please contact us at (609) 789-0779. As always, our initial consultations are free of costs. Do not make the mistake of thinking that this offense is “no big deal”. Let one of the criminal defense lawyers at Proetta & Oliver help.
Leaving the Scene of an Accident Attorneys in Princeton NJ
All leaving the scene of an accident charges will be governed by NJSA 39:4-129 in New Jersey. The statute has in essence been broken down into two different sections. The first subsection is NJSA 39:4-129(a) and it will cover a situation in which the Defendant knowingly leaves the scene of an accident that resulted in injury or death. It is important to note here that the term knowingly applies to the accident component of the statute and not the fact that they knew someone was hurt. Anyone convicted of this subsection will be facing a fine not less than $2,500 but not more than $5,000, a mandatory one year loss of license and a potential 180 days of imprisonment. Furthermore, anyone convicted of this subsection for a second time will premaritally forfeit their drivers license. The second subsection of the statute is NJSA 39:4-129(b) involves a situation in which the Defendant flees the scene of a motor vehicle accident and the accident destroys the property of another. If convicted of this subsection, the Defendant must forfeit their license for a period of six months, fined not less than $200 but not more than $500 and face up to 30 days in jail.
As you can tell from reading above, leaving the scene of an accident is very serious charge in New Jersey. In fact, the penalties rival that of a first offense driving while intoxicated charge. If you have been issued a summons for leaving the scene of an accident, the Law Offices of Proetta & Oliver can help. To set up a free initial consultation today, please contact us at 609-789-0779.
Leaving the Scene of an Accident Lawyer in Robbinsville NJ
If you have been issued a summons for leaving the scene of an accident, speeding, eluding, driving while intoxicated, tailgating or driving while suspended in Mercer County, we can help. Our office serves all of Mercer County including towns like Princeton, Trenton, Hamilton, West Windsor, Lawrenceville, Hopewell and Pennington. Our attorneys are available immediately for a free initial consultation. To speak to one of our attorneys today, please contact us at 609-789-0779.